About BigTeams

As the leading high school athletics digital platform, BigTeams powers thousands of official athletics communities across 50 states. But why do we do it? Because we believe in the value and importance of high school sports in our communities and society.

We're committed to delivering the best products to help you do what you do best: inspire and impact the lives of student-athletes.

The Team:

Simply put, we want to win. If there's a problem, we'll work to solve it. If we see an opportunity we'll work trielessly to come up with the best idea to execute.

Leadership Team:

Joe Romano
CEO
joe@bigteams.com

Kim Reinecke
COO
kim@bigteams.com

The History

The BigTeams story began in 2001, when a website was donated to Faquier high school in Virgina. Word spread quickly and a business was born to support high school athletics. Since that day we've added thousands of schools to our roster and acquired Schedule Star, which brings over 50 years of experience to the space

Steve Sutherland
Founder & Chief Development Officer
steve@bigteams.com

Dominique Béjean
Chief of Staff
dominique@bigteams.com

Jeff Gilbert
Founder & Chief Product Officer
jeff@bigteams.com

Terri Feely
Chief People Officer
terri@bigteams.com

Matt Carson
Founder
matt@bigteams.com

Team Members:

Our Vision

To be the premier provider of products and expertise that enhance the lives of those connected to high school athletics.

Damon Miller
Senior Web Developer
damon@bigteams.com

Jen Motze
VP School Development
jen@bigteams.com

Brad Bestic
School Development Manager
brad@bigteams.com

Dylan Bosserman
Business & Reporting Analyst
dylan@bigteams.com

Rebecca Haislip
Customer Success Manager
rebecca@bigteams.com

Our Promise

We will always put you first. From customer success, to marketing and technology - we will never stop working to make your job easier.

Justin Crestani
Senior Web Developer
justin@bigteams.com

Laura McCready
Customer Success Manager
laura@bigteams.com

Phillip Trouten
Quality Assurance Representative
phil@bigteams.com

Amanda MacGregor
Customer Success Manager
amanda@bigteams.com

Adam Bertram
Senior Web Developer
adam@bigteams.com

Our Values

We are a team.

We are open.

We hustle.

We have fun.

Hayley Russell
Customer Success Manager
hayley@bigteams.com

Duke
Office Dog
@thedukeofdc

Julia Koczot
Utility Player
julia@bigteams.com

 

BigTeams Powered by Rec-It

The BigTeams app lets student-athletes, parents, and fans stay up to date on their school and favorite teams while on the go. Get the latest schedules, rosters, scores, and upload photos directly from the app!

Available FREE for Apple iOS Android

Request Demo

+

Request Training

+